$5.00 off of an official Smog!!

Pretest $20.00

Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry. 


Message from the Department of Motor Vehicles

New Limits on Temporary Operating Permits

A New Law that took effect January 1, 2009

Assembly Bill 2241 (Chapter 241, Statutes of 2008) limits the issuance of temporary operating permits from the DMV to those individuals whose vehicles have yet to pass a Smog Check. The law calls for a $50 fee for ONE 60-day temporary operating permit only if the vehicle has been tested at a Smog Check station and failed the inspection.

"This new law ensures that vehicles on our highways are properly registered and maintained,"said DMV Director George Valverde. "We support efforts to reduce emissions that keep Californians healthy".

In the past, vehicle owners were able to secure a temporary operating permit for 60 days or more if, after paying their renewal fees on time, they were unable to get a Smog Check certificate for any reason.

The continued operation of vehicles that have not met California's Smog Check test requirements is estimated to be emitting one to two tons per day of hydrocarbons and oxides of nitrogen.

To obtain more information about temporary operating permits visit www.dmv.ca.gov.